Six Lagos PDP lawmakers defect to APC

Six members of the Peoples Democratic Party in the Lagos State House of Assembly have defected to the All Progressives Congress.

A statement from the Assembly on Thursday stated that the Acting Clerk, Mr. Sanni Azeez, initially confirmed five defectors’ signature to the letter announcing their defection.

“The defectors include the former Majority Whip, Mosunmola Rotimi representing Surulere Constituency II; Olusola Sokunle representing Oshodi-Isolo Consttuency II; Jude Idimogu, representing Oshodi/Isolo Constituency II; Fatai Oluwa representing Ajeromi-Ifelodun constituency II; and Famakinwa Adedayo, representing Ajeromi-Ifelodun I,” the statement read in part.

It added that the Minority Leader, Akeem Bello representing Amuwo-Odofin Constituency II, also joined his colleagues, announcing his defection on the floor of the House, bringing the number of the PDP lawmakers that defected to the APC to six.


Popular posts from this blog

The Niger Delta As A Microcosm Of Nigeria | Eugene Abels | TEDxPortHarcourt